Musing Mondays (Aug.15)

 

This week’s Musing Mondays from Should Be Reading asks…

“This week’s musing asks…

Do you like looking at other people’s bookshelves?

Yes, I do. Whenever I am at someone’s house if I see a bookshelf I just have to go look at the books. There have been times when I have found something I have wanted to read for a long time or something rare on someone’s bookshelf and have suffered bouts of jealousy about it! Also, if there is something I have already read, I feel this weird sense of joy and accomplishment.

When I see photos of bookshelves in magazines or books I try to read the name of the books.

My curiosity about other people’s books is nothing new. I remember nearly a decade ago, as a kid, I went to my mom’s cousin’s house, who has this huge book collection. She was moving and was in the process of packing all of her books. I peeked into all of the boxes that were open and suffered my first bout of book envy when I saw a movie tie in edition of In the Heat of the Night with Sidney Poitier on the cover!

8 comments

Leave a Reply

