Musing Mondays (Nov.21)

This week’s Musing Mondays from Should Be Reading asks…

“This week’s musing asks…

How do you decide to read a book by an author you haven’t read before? What sort of recommendations count most highly in making that decision?

I mostly like to stay in my comfort zone. If the book is similar to books I generally enjoy, a mystery, a classic, a play or a short story collection, I might read a book by an author I have never read before. Of course, occasionally I do step out of my comfort zone. In that case, I mostly go by the general buzz around the book and also by the judgements of people I trust.

4 comments

    1. I am all about my ‘comfort zone’!Occasionally I do venture out of it but not often. I know what I like and I stick to it. Why should I read/do something that I know I will not enjoy? Life’s short. Might as well do as I feel. 🙂

Leave a Reply

