The Orange July Challenge

The Orange July is an annual event celebrating the Orange Prize for Fiction. In this challenge you commit to read at least one book that has won or been nominated for the Orange Prize.

Usually I tend to avoid reading books written after the first half of the 20th century. Nevertheless I am always open to new bookish experiences. For this reason, I am participating in the Orange July Giveaway. I have so far decided to read one book for this challenge. I may read more than that but time constraints may stop me from doing so.

mrstreme’s blog The Magic Lasso will tell you all about the Orange July event.

Here’s to an awesome reading event! Happy reading to all the participants and the would-be participants!

Completed book: Girl with a Pearl Earring. Tracy Chevalier.

Challenge Completed: 2nd August, 2011.

2 comments

Leave a comment